Billingshurst Primary School

Learning, growing and achieving excellence together.


Welcome to our School

Helen
          Williamson, HeadteacherWelcome to Billingshurst Primary School! We are at the heart of the village community of Billingshurst. Every activity in the school is intended to ensure your child is happy at this school, loves learning, makes great progress and becomes the best that they can be. Every child is unique and it is this that drives what we do.
Every single child has a great talent and we want to help them, with you, find that talent. We provide a range of activities in sports, music and the arts to develop and encourage a range of talents. We place a high emphasis on basic skills but also in learning to be creative, resilient, independent and adaptable. Please use this site to find out more about what’s happening at BPS; you can also follow the school, your year group, maths and English on Twitter and Facebook – just follow the link on each page!

Helen Williamson BSc (Hons) MA (Ed)

Coming up for your diaries......


7th February -    Quiz Night

7th February -    Welly Walk

7th March-   

Children’s Quality Sale

30th March-    Film Night

2 April -    Spring Fair

15th May-    Quiz Night

20th June-    Summer Fun Day

16th July-    Film Night


Open Mornings and Afternoon


Wednesday 13 November at 1.30pm

Thursday 21st November at 9.00am

Tuesday 10th December at 9.00am




Term Dates



Spring Term 2020

Monday 6th January - Friday 3rd April 2020
Half Term Monday 17th February - Friday 21st February 2020
Bank Holiday - Friday 8th May 2020


INSET Day –

Monday 2nd September 2019,

Monday 4th November 2019,

Friday 14th February 2020,

Monday 20th April 2020,

Monday 20th July 2020

 Information


Please note we have a new uniform supplier - Sussex Uniforms.  They also have a store in Horsham.  We hope you find this more convenient.

Please click here for our KS2 Test Results
Please click here for our Ofsted Letter

Please click here for the latest Ofsted Report


Please click here for our policies and GDPR documentation

Please click here for a medical form

Please click here for the KS1 Bespoke Menu

For bookings of our before and after school clubs please click here
For bookings for parents evening please click here

Arts Council Gold Award
National Literacy Award
Arts Council Gold Award
Dyslexia Aware School Award
International Schools Award
Every Child Counts Award
Eco Schools Award
SEN Disability Champion Award
Halthy Schools Award